Clean Room Laboratory

The big hall of the clean room laboratory at the Chair of Electron Devices

The Chair of Electron Devices maintains a clean room building with a laboratory area of 600 m2 (class 10) and 400 m2 (class 1000). The modern equipment offers excellent prerequisites for demanding research tasks in the field of micro- and nanoelectronics.

Together with the Fraunhofer IISB comprehensive process technology is conducted, allowing for CMOS-compatible process steps for the fabrication of test structures and devices in 150 mm silicon technology. Single process steps are available for wafer diameters up to 300 mm. Moreover, the LEB pioneers in the fabrication of semiconductor devices on silicon carbide substrates.

Within the areas of research Semiconductor- and Nanotechnology, Semiconductor Fabrication Tools and Methods as well as Technology and Device Simulation research tasks are conducted, that complement one another in respect to development, optimization and realization of process steps in microelectronic fabrication. The IISB extends this research spectrum with the research areas Crystal Growth and Power Electronic Systems.

Extensive international cooperation with other research institutes and the industry exist on all areas of research.

Back to top



Last change: 08.04.2011 - 13:30 gmt +1
For any questions about this page please contact: webmaster@leb.eei.uni-erlangen.de

Reinraumlabor

Technologie-Gebäude mit dem Reinraumlabor des Lehrstuhls für Elektronische Bauelemente

Der Lehrstuhl für Elektronische Bauelemente unterhält ein Reinraumgebäude mit einer Laborfläche von 600 m2 der Klasse 10 und 400 m2 der Klasse 1000. Die moderne Geräteausstattung bietet hervorragende Voraussetzungen für die anspruchsvollen Forschungsaufgaben im Bereich der Mikro- und Nanoelektronik.

Gemeinsam mit dem Fraunhofer IISB wird eine umfangreiche Prozesstechnik betrieben, die CMOS-kompatible Prozessschritte für die Fertigung von Teststrukturen und Testbauelementen in 150 mm-Siliciumtechnologie ermöglicht. Einzelne Prozessschritte sind für Scheibengrößen bis hin zu 300 mm verfügbar. Darüber hinaus betreibt der LEB eine Pilotlinie zur Fertigung von Bauelementen auf Siliciumcarbid-Substraten.

Innerhalb der Arbeitsgebiete Halbleiter- und Nanotechnologie, Halbleiterfertigungsgeräte und -methoden sowie Technologie- und Bauelementesimulation werden Forschungsarbeiten durchgeführt, die sich in der Entwicklung, Optimierung und Umsetzung von Prozessschritten der Mikroelektronik-Fertigung ergänzen. Seitens des IISB wird das Forschungsspektrum um die Arbeitsfelder Kristallzucht und Leistungselektronische Systeme erweitert.

Auf allen Gebieten bestehen enge internationale Kooperationen mit anderen Forschungseinrichtungen und der Industrie.

Nach oben



Letzte Änderung: 08.04.2011 - 13:30 Uhr GMT +1
Fragen zu dieser Seite richten Sie bitte an: webmaster@leb.eei.uni-erlangen.de